Sales start of the new C-Class

  • Date
    18 June 1993
  • Description

    At its sales and service outlets and dealerships, Mercedes-Benz presents the new 202 series C-Class and stylistically modified 124 series passenger car models, which have been given the designation "E-Class". A noteworthy technical innovation is the world's first passenger car diesel engines with four-valve-per-cylinder technology: the 2.2-litre four-cylinder OM 604 (C-Class only), the 2.5-litre five-cylinder OM 605 and the 3-litre six-cylinder OM 606 (E-Class only). The emission control system with oxidising catalytic converter and exhaust gas recirculation offered since 1990 becomes a part of the standard equipment of all Mercedes-Benz diesel-powered cars.

Mercedes-Benz four-valve diesel engine, 2.5-liter five-cylinder engine, 124 and 202 series
2.5-liter five-cylinder-Diesel-engine, 124 series, 202 series
Mercedes-Benz four-valve diesel engine, 3.0-liter six-cylinder engine, 124 series
3.0-liter six-cylinder engine, 124 series
Mercedes-Benz E 220 Convertible, A 124, 1993
Mercedes-Benz E 220 Convertible
Mercedes-Benz E 320 Coupé, C 124, 1993
Mercedes-Benz E 320 Coupé
Mercedes-Benz E 300 Diesel saloon, W 124, 1993
Mercedes-Benz E 300 Diesel
Mercedes-Benz E 200 estate, S 124, 1993
Mercedes-Benz E 200 estate
Mercedes-Benz E 300 Diesel saloon, W 124, 1993
Mercedes-Benz E 300 Diesel