First racing win for Sauber-Mercedes C 8

  • Date
    24 August 1986
  • Description

    The Sauber-Mercedes C 8 scores its first racing victory in the ADAC-Kouros 1,000-km race on the Nürburgring. This also marks the first victory of a Group C racing sports car of the Swiss Sauber Team. The racing sports car driven by Henri Pescarolo and Mike Thackwell is fitted with a Mercedes-Benz V8 bi-turbo engine based on the 5-litre M 117 production engine.